Now Playing
96.9 The Eagle
On Air
No Program
Now Playing
96.9 The Eagle

Posted: August 10, 2017

Lindsey Buckingham and Christine McVie Announce Jacksonville Tour Date!

Mark your calendars for November 12th!

Getty Images

By Aaron

Jacksonville, FL. —

On the heels of a sold-out critically acclaimed summer tour, longtime Fleetwood Mac members Lindsey Buckingham and Christine McVie have announced the second leg of their North American tour, and it includes a stop at the Times-Union Center – Moran Theater on November 12th!

Tickets will be available Friday, August 18th at 10:00 a.m. by phone at (800) 745-3000, or online at Ticketmaster. 

Recently the classic rock icons stopped by Jimmy Fallon to play some Fleetwood Mac hits on classroom instruments. Check the fun below:

The duo also announced a new single going to radio this week “Lay Down For Free.” Any Mac fan will hear the faint notes of “Go Your Own Way” on the track, but listen and decide for yourself:

The first leg of their tour was largely regarded as a smash hit. If you’re wondering what to expect from their set, here is a recent setlist from the duo:

  1. Trouble (Lindsey Buckingham cover) 
  2. Wish You Were Here (Fleetwood Mac cover) 
  3. Never Going Back Again (Fleetwood Mac cover) 
  4. Shut Us Down (Lindsey Buckingham cover) 
  5. Sleeping Around the Corner 
  6. Feel About You 
  7. In My World 
  8. Too Far Gone 
  9. Hold Me (Fleetwood Mac cover) 
  10. Little Lies (Fleetwood Mac cover) 
  11. Tusk (Fleetwood Mac cover) 
  12. Love Is Here to Stay 
  13. Red Sun 
  14. You Make Loving Fun (Fleetwood Mac cover) 
  15. I'm So Afraid (Fleetwood Mac cover) 
  16. Go Your Own Way (Fleetwood Mac cover) 


  1. Everywhere (Fleetwood Mac cover) 
  2. Lay Down for Free 
  3. Game of Pretend

There are no comments yet. Be the first to post your thoughts. or Register.


Eagle Businesses That Rock

Know a business that deserves to be featured as this week's Business that Rocks? Click here to tell us about them